Meeting Conferences

  • ASCRS - ASOA 2008 Symposium & Congress. April 2008.
    Comparison of Corneal Biomechanical Properties of Epi-lasik without flap and Lasik Ahmed EL- Massry.
  • 2 years experience in multifocal. Dr. Ahmed El-Massry.
    (AESRs) Alcon Egypt Scientific Rounds 17th – 18th of April 2008.
    • Back to Microcoaxial. Dr. Ahmed El-Massry. AESRs.
  • Annual Meeting of Egyptian Society of Ocular Implants and Refractive Surgery (ESOIRS). 7 – 9 May 2008.
    • Biomechanical changes of cornea in LASIK versus Epi-LASIK. Ahmed El- Massry, MD ASCRS 2008
    • Interactive session (High risk scenarios in cataract and refractive surgery) Ahmed El- Massry.
  • French Society of Ophthalmology 10 – 14 Mai 2008. Corneal biomechanics and visual Performance in Epi-Lasik without Flap and Lasik with the new one use- plus 90 microkeratome
  • Articles in ophthalmology. Focus on Diabetic Maculopathy
    Management of Diabetic Macular Edema. Prof. Ahmed El-Massry.
  • Advanced Cataract Technology surgery.catania, 6th – 7th June 2008.
  • Biomechanical changes in the Cornea after LASIK without flap thickness 130 micron, thin flap LASIK, EpiLASIK. ( ESCRS ) European Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery.
    Berlin September 2008.
  • Future of Cataract. Moderator:Ahmed El- Massry. Egyptian Ophthalmalogical Society.
    9-10 October 2008.
  • The right of Vision. Ophthalmic center Mansoura October 2008.
  • Emirates Ophthalmology Conference. EOC 2008 20 – 22 November 2008.
    • Back to Microcoaxial Phaco. Prof. Ahmed El-Massry.
    • Intacs: Is It Truly Valuable? Ahmed El-Massry. Emirates Ophthalmology Conference.
    • Comparative Study of Corneal hysterisis in epilasik, Thin flap Lasik, and 130 micron thickness Lasik. Ahmed El-Massry. Emirates Ophthalmology Conference.
    • What's new in Refractive Surgery?
      Moderators: Mohamed Shafik, Amal Aldrini, Bojan Pajuc, Ahmed El-Massry.
    • Basic Phacoemulsification.
      Panel: Hussein Ali Hussein, Ahmed El-Massry, Abdalla Hassouna, Ahmed Shama.
    • Video Conference on Cataract and Anterior Segment Surgical Challenges.
      Panel: Mark Terry, Donald Tan, Guillermo, Rocha, Ali AL Rajhi, Mohamed AL Deeb, Yehia Salah, Mounir Khalifa, Ahmed El-Massry, Saleh AL Mosabi.